Dredging Up Memories–Shameless Plug Alert

Posted: August 11, 2012 by ajbrown in Uncategorized

It’s after midnight and I’m not so wide-awake. I should probably get in bed. Nah. I have work to do.

I must write.

I must work on the collection.

I must zzzzzzzzzz…

Huh… oh… uh… what?

I fell asleep. Sorry. I’ll try to keep this short.

For those who don’t know (and for those of you who do), I have been working on a zombie series titled, Dredging Up Memories. The folks over at Tales of the Zombie War have been kind enough to publish the first ten installments.

Yes, I said ten.

What’s that? Shouldn’t the series be over by now? No. Not even close. To be honest, I think I can get three novels out of this series.

I finished the eleventh installment last week and I am currently working on number twelve. Would you like a little teaser about installment twelve? Okay, here’s a hint:

Therefore in your midst fathers will eat their children, and children will eat their fathers. I will inflict punishment on you and will scatter all your survivors to the winds.
–Ezekiel 5:10-11

I’ll give you another hint: Walker finally meets some other survivors.

If you would like to read the series, you can go to the Tales of the Zombie War website and… oh, never mind. Just follow this link: Dredging Up Memories

If you have read the series, please leave comments. Tell your friends about the website. This writer, as well as the folks who run the site, would greatly appreciate it. Even if you don’t read my series, check out the site. There are some great stories on there. Pete Bevan and Barrett Shumaker are regular contributors and Belinda Frisch’s novel, Cure, is based on the short story of the same name that was published on the website a couple of years ago.

Come on, you zombie lovers—and no, I don’t mean in a necrophiliac sort of way—click over to Tales of the Zombie War and start reading.

Now, about that sleep…

Comments
  1. AJ, by far one of my favorite reads on TOWWZ. If you keep writing, we’ll keep reading. No doubt about it.

Leave a Reply

